Tyrian Covenant [HERO]
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Go down

Double Green Drops: worth it? Empty Double Green Drops: worth it?

Fri Nov 12, 2010 3:34 pm
I noticed the weekend event is double green drops.
Is this something worth taking advantage of, either for gold opportunities or as a way to try and obtain something you might want? (are there any really desirable greens out there?)[center]
Valynn Lionhart
Valynn Lionhart
Leader
Leader
Female Libra Horse
https://tyriancovenant.forumotion.com

Double Green Drops: worth it? Empty Re: Double Green Drops: worth it?

Fri Nov 12, 2010 3:47 pm
The answer is yes, yes, and yes. Look HERE for a list of all the greens in all the campaigns. You can see galleries of how they look, and look them up by profession as well.

Some greens are worth a decent amount. Law and Order, Firebrand, some other WiK greens I don't remember off the top of my head. Oh, Scott and I would pay you some decent platinum if you got the paragon command shield green from the WiK stuff (the ones that drop, not the ones you get after The Battle for Lion's Arch). We will buy two if you get any of those. Razz

Rago's Flame Staff, and some others from across the campaigns can also be worth 10-100K. It really depends on the green. Smile

Fri Nov 12, 2010 3:53 pm
Looks like I should be grinding WiK.. By the way I farmed Rio The Stonereaper. I also got a ruby while trying =)
Valynn Lionhart
Valynn Lionhart
Leader
Leader
Female Libra Horse

Fri Nov 12, 2010 4:34 pm
Grats on the ruby! Smile

Fri Nov 12, 2010 4:57 pm
Vanessa, if you mean the Fanatical Devotion shield, I want one myself.

Of course I have barely started WiK... so much to do, so little time.

Double Green Drops: worth it? Fanatical_Devotion

Fri Nov 12, 2010 6:02 pm
I hear Ssyn's Staff usually runs for 20k, especially since it hardly ever drops.
Valynn Lionhart
Valynn Lionhart
Leader
Leader
Female Libra Horse